USB C to Lightning Cable 2Pack 1M +2M MFi Certified vs Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable
Updated August 2026 — The USB C to Lightning Cable offers superior compatibility and fast charging for Apple devices, while the Amazon Basics cable is a budget-friendly option for Android users.
The USB C to Lightning Cable offers superior compatibility and fast charging for Apple devices, while the Amazon Basics cable is a budget-friendly option for Android users.
Why USB C to Lightning Cable 2Pack 1M +2M MFi Certified is better
fast charging
supports fast charging for Apple devices
compatibility
compatible with a wide range of Apple devices
durability
designed to withstand over 30,000 bends
Why Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable is better
price
more affordable at £4.18
length
single length of 6 feet (1.82 m)
signal purity
gold-plated connectors resist corrosion
Overall score
Specifications
| Spec | USB C to Lightning Cable 2Pack 1M +2M MFi Certified | Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | BSTOEM | Amazon Basics |
| Cable Type | USB C to Lightning | USB-A to Micro USB |
| Warranty | 6 months | none specified |
| Data Transfer | 480 Mbps | 480 Mbps |
| Connector Type | USB C | Micro USB |
Dimension comparison
Price Comparison
When it comes to price, the Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable is significantly more affordable at £4.18 compared to the USB C to Lightning Cable 2Pack at £6.99. This difference of £2.81 may be a deciding factor for budget-conscious consumers. The lower price of the Amazon Basics cable makes it an attractive option for users who primarily need a reliable charging solution without breaking the bank. On the other hand, the USB C to Lightning Cable offers two cables in one pack, which can justify its higher price for those needing multiple lengths for versatility.
Compatibility
Compatibility is a strong point for the USB C to Lightning Cable, as it supports a wide range of Apple devices. It is designed to work with models including the iPhone 14 series, iPad mini, and iPad Air, making it a versatile choice for Apple users. In contrast, the Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable is geared towards Android devices, capable of charging phones and tablets as well as connecting various PC peripherals. This distinction in compatibility means that the choice between the two products heavily depends on the user's existing devices.
Charging Speed
In terms of charging speed, the USB C to Lightning Cable stands out with its support for fast charging through USB-C Power Delivery chargers. It can charge compatible iPhones from 0% to 50% in just 30 minutes, which is a significant advantage for users who are always on the go. The Amazon Basics cable, while effective, does not specify a fast charging capability and generally supports up to 2100 mA for charging. Users looking for rapid charging will likely prefer the USB C to Lightning Cable over the Amazon Basics option.
Data Transfer Capabilities
Data transfer capabilities differ notably between the two cables. The USB C to Lightning Cable supports high-speed data transfer at 480 Mbps, allowing users to sync photos, music, and files quickly between devices. This feature is particularly beneficial for those who frequently transfer large amounts of data. In contrast, the Amazon Basics cable also supports data transmission at the same speed of 480 Mbps, making both cables comparable in this regard. However, for users focused primarily on Apple devices, the USB C to Lightning Cable provides a more tailored experience.
Build Quality and Durability
Build quality is a key consideration for longevity and daily use. The USB C to Lightning Cable boasts premium durability, crafted from high-quality thermoplastic elastic TPE and PVC material designed to withstand over 30,000 bends. This level of durability makes it suitable for everyday use without the worry of wear and tear. On the other hand, the Amazon Basics cable features gold-plated connectors that resist corrosion, enhancing signal purity. While both cables offer solid build quality, the USB C to Lightning Cable may offer better longevity due to its robust design.
Length Options
Length options can greatly affect usability, especially in various environments. The USB C to Lightning Cable comes as a 2Pack, including cables of 1M and 2M lengths, providing flexibility for different charging scenarios, whether at home or on the go. Conversely, the Amazon Basics cable is available in a single length of 6 feet (1.82 m), which is longer than the USB C to Lightning's shorter option but lacks the versatility of having multiple lengths. For users who value having different cable lengths, the USB C to Lightning Cable offers clear advantages.
Customer Support and Warranty
When it comes to customer support and warranty, the USB C to Lightning Cable has a notable edge. It includes a 6-month warranty, and the service team promises to provide satisfactory solutions within 24 hours, demonstrating a commitment to customer service. In contrast, the Amazon Basics cable does not specify any warranty information, which might leave some users wary about long-term reliability. For those prioritising peace of mind through customer service, the USB C to Lightning Cable appears to be the better choice.
Which should you buy?
Ultimately, the decision between the USB C to Lightning Cable 2Pack and the Amazon Basics USB-A to Micro USB Charging Cable hinges on individual needs and device compatibility. If you are an Apple user looking for fast charging, high durability, and the convenience of multiple lengths, the USB C to Lightning Cable at £6.99 is a compelling option. However, if you are seeking a budget-friendly cable primarily for Android devices or PC peripherals, the Amazon Basics cable at £4.18 provides excellent value for money. Consider your specific requirements carefully to make the best choice for your charging and data transfer needs.
versusfinder.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Programme and the Amazon EU Associates Programme. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.

